Technical Advisory Board

The MCCDA Technical Advisory Committee (“TAC”) consists of ten members who are charged with creating policies and procedures, excluding personnel and budgetary policies.  


Midland County Office of Emergency Management - Jenifier Boyer
Midland County Sheriff’s Office - Captain Tracy Thomas
Midland City Police Department - Chief Clifford Block
Coleman City Policy Department - Chief Tony McKerchie
MCCDA Administrative Policy Board Chairman or other Policy Board member as designated. - Chief Clifford Block 
Midland County Fire Chief’s Association - Chief Robert McNett
Midland City Fire Department - Chief Chris Coughlin
Mid-Michigan Medical Center – Midland- Emergency Medical Service (EMS) - Manager Scott Shawl
Midland County Medical Control Director - Dr. Danny Greig
Michigan Department of State Police - Lt. David Simon